All Systems Operational
Subscription Activation and Billing ? Operational
90 days ago
99.93 % uptime
Today
Garmin Explore Website and MapShare ? Operational
90 days ago
99.99 % uptime
Today
Garmin Sign In ? Operational
90 days ago
99.99 % uptime
Today
SMS/Text Communication ? Operational
90 days ago
99.98 % uptime
Today
Email Communication ? Operational
90 days ago
99.99 % uptime
Today
inReach Weather Forecasts ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
SOS Communication ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Developer APIs ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Garmin Explore Mobile App ? Operational
90 days ago
100.0 % uptime
Today
Operational
Degraded Performance
Partial Outage
Major Outage
Maintenance
Major outage
Partial outage
No downtime recorded on this day.
No data exists for this day.
had a major outage.
had a partial outage.
Past Incidents
Mar 8, 2021
Resolved - Start Time: March 3, 2021 at 1:15pm Eastern
Time of Resolution: March 8, 2021 at 12:30pm Eastern

Impact: Our engineering team discovered approximately 20% of inReach related SMS/Text Communication were delayed between 3/3/2021 at 1:15pm Eastern through 11:30am Eastern on 3/8/2021. The system issue has been resolved and the delayed messages were released to customers. Due to the delay some users may noticed SMS/Text Communication which were not in the order originally sent.
Mar 8, 12:23 EST
Mar 7, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 6, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 5, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 4, 2021
Resolved - This incident has been resolved.
Mar 4, 10:06 EST
Investigating - Since 9:00 AM Eastern US Time (14:00 GMT), Garmin sign in on the Explore web site has been experiencing an outage. inReach messaging, including SOS, is unaffected.
Mar 4, 09:56 EST
Mar 3, 2021
Resolved - inReach service activations and plan changes were delayed on 3/3 from 7:25-7:55pm Eastern due to issues with our provider. The queued activations and plan changes are expected to all be processed by 8:15pm Eastern.
Mar 3, 20:09 EST
Resolved - From around 1 PM Eastern US time (18:00 GMT) on Feb 2nd until 10 AM Eastern US time (15:00 GMT) Feb 3rd, customers in Europe might have experienced issues signing in to the Explore web site and mobile app, if they were not already signed in prior to the outage. This issue is now resolved.
Mar 3, 10:18 EST
Mar 2, 2021

No incidents reported.

Mar 1, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 28, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 27, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 26, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 25, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 24, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 23, 2021

No incidents reported.

Feb 22, 2021

No incidents reported.